The Squamish Nation is comprised of descendants of the Coast Salish Aboriginal peoples who lived in the present day Greater Vancouver area; Gibson’s landing and Squamish River watershed. The Squamish Nation have occupied and governed their territory since beyond recorded history. Total area of Squamish Nation Traditional Territory is 6,921 sq. km. (~692,100 hectares).

The Nation consists of 23 villages encompassing 21.2 sq. Km. (2,120 hectares).The percentage of Squamish Nation Traditional Territory allotted to the people is 0.4230%. These parcels of land are scattered from North Vancouver, Gibson’s Landing to the area north of Howe Sound.

Date the files were received: 15 January 2021

website: https://www.squamish.net

files: Financial documents, correspondence with bank employees, account movements, balance sheets, tax documents, compensation.